the healthy girl inside of me

By no means am I what I would call “fat”. In fact, I’m technically within the healthy range of my BMI..even if on the higher end.

The problem, however, is that I’m out of shape, and that I’ve always been out of shape. I have a higher fat percentage than I should (at least the last time I checked) and I don’t really eat very well. I’ve always just kind of gotten by living my gym-free, french fry friendly lifestyle, mostly because I didn’t consider myself to be fat. I can wear most (not all) of the clothes that I own comfortably, but there’s still the handful that I avoid because x, y or z sticks out or looks chubby. I’m at the point, however, where I really want to feel and look better–a healthier, happier version of myself.

I also believe that I’ve had a hard time ever doing anything about this because whenever I try to talk to other people (specifically women, most of whom somehow end up being older/larger than myself) they always tell me I don’t need to lose weight, I look great, etc. And, to them, I might. But that isn’t mentally helping me get anywhere.

So why don’t I ever talk to healthier/more fit girls about this stuff? Misery loves company I suppose…It’s easier to talk to someone else who wants to get in shape then to have to talk to someone who might accurately assess me for what I am..or am not.

So this is my (REAL) attempt to fix this, for myself. Finally. After YEARS of lame attempts, and starting tomorrows, I’m literally tired of hearing myself talk about it. Start over.

 

photo-8

One response to “the healthy girl inside of me

Leave a Reply

